Calendar

The following events are open to BJU students and alumni.

Workshops and SeminarsCalendar

Held in Levinson Hall unless noted — Student Center

Resume and Interviewing Workshops

Receive input on designing a job-winning resume and interviewing successfully

Monday, September 16
5 p.m.
Monday, November 11
5 p.m.
Tuesday, January 21
5 p.m.
Monday, March 4
5 p.m.

Choosing a Major for Your Career Path Seminar

Get tips on how to select a major that fits your career goals

Tuesday, October 31
5 p.m.
Monday, March 13
5 p.m.

Recruiting Event Prep Seminar

Learn how to put your best foot forward when meeting with visiting recruiters

Monday, October 2
5 p.m.
Tuesday, January 23
6 p.m.

ePortfolio & LinkedIn Workshop

Capture recruiter attention and network for employment opportunities

Monday, September 30
5 p.m. in AL 220
Monday, February 24
5 p.m. in AL220

Campus Recruiting Events

Held in the Riley Reception Room — Student Center
Opportunities to network with employers who are invited to participate

Summer Ministry Conference

Sponsored by the Office of Outreach Ministries
Christian camps and summer evangelism opportunities

Monday, October 14
6 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Tuesday, October 15
10 a.m. – chapel; after chapel – 5 p.m.;
6 p.m. — 9 p.m.
Wednesday, October 16
9 a.m. – chapel; after chapel – 5 p.m.

Missions Emphasis Week

Sponsored by the Office of Missions
Mission organizations with short-term and career mission opportunities

Tuesday, October 22
after chapel – 9 p.m.
Wednesday, October 23
9 – chapel (no representatives present)
after chapel – 5 p.m.
Thursday, October 24
9 – chapel (no representatives present)
after chapel – 9 p.m.

BJU Job Fair

Graduate Assistant opportunities for prospective graduate school students

Wednesday, November 20
12:30 – 5 p.m.

Career Fair

Local and regional employment

Wednesday, February 5
11:45 a.m. – 3:45 p.m.

Health Science Career Fair

Hospital and local health agencies with RN opportunities

Thursday, February 13
6 – 8:00 p.m.

Christian School Recruitment Conference

U.S. and international Christian school teaching and staff positions

Monday, February 17
7 – 9 p.m.
Tuesday, February 18
1:30 – 4 p.m. & 6:30 – 9 p.m.